Mission and Map Sharing
You can share Mission data or Maps with anyone who has an email address. You should only share with people you trust. Sharing allows others to open your missions or maps with a Web Link that will be emailed to them. Anyone who has this link can see the information you share. You can remove shares at anytime by using the delete buttons next to the created share.
Missions - When inside of a mission, if a member has the correct permission or is an administrator there will be a "Share" button on the lower right of the screen. The button will open a dialog that allows you to enter a name and email address of anyone you would like to share the mission with. That person will receive an email with a link that will allow them to open the mission. Mission Shares can be deleted with the delete buttons next to any created shares. All mission shares will automatically be removed when the Current Status (Active, Suspended, Closed, or Locked) of a mission is changed. Mission shares can be 'Read Only' allowing the person shared with to view the mission but not make any changes. Persons you share missions with will not have access to the Members or Check In screens.
Maps - All members can share the elements they draw on their Maps page with anyone with an email address. When a member is logged in but not in a mission there will be a "Share" button on the lower right. This button will open a dialog that allows you to enter a name and email address of anyone you would like to share the map with. That person will receive an email with a link that will allow them to open the map. When a person opens a shared map the map will be zoomed to the location of all the elements in the map. Map shares can be deleted with the delete buttons next to any created shares. Map shares can be 'Read Only' allowing the person shared with to view the map but not make any changes.
Why share a Mission or Map? Oftentimes a higher level member of a department wants to follow the progress of a high profile case. They may not be trained in how to use Mission Manager, but sharing a 'Read Only' version of the mission solves the problem of allowing access, without making them a member of your team.
Or perhaps two adjacent teams are working the same incident. The incident managers on one team can view the progress of another team by opening a Mission share in a different browser or in a private browser window and see both teams at the same time.